BeatleLinks LogoNav Panel New Sites Cool Sites Top Rated Fab Forum Add A Site Link To Us Revolution Radio New Products

Go Back   BeatleLinks Fab Forum > Beatles Forums > Paperback Writer

Old Jan 01, 2013, 05:17 PM   #1
jonesingjay

Default Jonesingjay Fan-fiction

Hello, everyone. I'm a writer of Beatles fan fiction. I've been part of the fandom since 09. I decided to join this community to share my newest story 'The Nearest To My Heart' here.

During the Beatles Christmas show concert dates they strike up a friendship with their co-liners the Debutantes a up and coming black girl group from New York (Loosely based on The Ronettes). Paul and John both find themselves interested in the lead singer and budding songwriter, Charlie 'Tilly' Tillman. Will friendship turn to love with Paul and Charlie or John and Charlie and will society and the demands of the lads fame ruin things before they properly begin?

I hope you will read it and let me know what you think.

Chapter One

Prologue

Last edited by jonesingjay : Jan 03, 2013 at 04:50 AM. Reason: adding a link
jonesingjay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 01, 2013, 11:29 PM   #2
infogal
Little Child

This is so fabulous! I love it! I am so glad to see a Story-Thread here that I can personally endorse and find very well written!

Thank you so much for sharing and giving us a fic-story thread! I hope to see more!
infogal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 02, 2013, 07:37 AM   #3
SF4-EVER

Welcome to Beatlelinks, jonesingjay!

My novella, Lyon's Legacy, about a scientist traveling back to the TwenCen to visit her fictional rock star ancestor, is now available as an e-book from Amazon, B&N, and Smashwords and in paper from CreateSpace and Amazon.
SF4-EVER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 03, 2013, 04:49 AM   #4
jonesingjay