BeatleLinks LogoNav Panel New Sites Cool Sites Top Rated Fab Forum Add A Site Link To Us Revolution Radio New Products

Go Back   BeatleLinks Fab Forum > Beatles Forums > Bootleg Network

Old Feb 02, 2005, 07:36 AM   #1
john_frogg
Fool On The Hill

Default Future EMI releases?

Hi! I'm quite new to beatlegs but I have already heard some incredible material. Taking into account what "outtakes" EMI has officially released during these 35 years (basically Anthology, Fly on the wall and now "the Capitol albums" --although these are not really boots--), what do you think EMI would ever release, say in the next 35 years? Here's my bet:

1) The Esher demos

All the Esher demos in stereo (when possible) taken directly from George's original tape. It would not come with that "incredible" second CD included in Vigotone's release, but we would get the definitive release of those songs.

2) The Beatles live!

Either a selection of their best live performances (excluding BBC taped sessions) or (finally!) a CD release of one (or both) of the Hollywood Bowl concerts.

3) The Beatles' last show

The complete release of the rooftop concert, sourced directly from the EMI stereo tapes and not the Nagra rolls.

4) Apple'69

A decent CD with outtakes from the LIB sessions (not that ripoff of "Fly on the wall"). It would probably not contain any Twickenham rehearsals, but only material from the Apple sessions which EMI recorded on tape (such as what was released on the second CD of Anthology 3).

Numbers 3) and 4) would be a good acompanion to this year's LIB release on DVD (a double CD?), although I know that "LIB...Naked" was supposed to be the CD that went along with the DVD.
As you can see, I am not too optimistic as to what they might release, and ceartinly there would be little or no new material that is not available nowadays on bootlegs.

Take your shot! What are your bets?
john_frogg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 02, 2005, 08:12 AM   #2
AnyRoad69
Banned